The Zief Law Library added new books to its collection in August 2024. New books from August include print books, ebooks, and audiobooks.
Use the tabs to the left to explore the August 2024 new books by topic. Topics are organized alphabetically.
Click on the book titles below or visit Ignacio, the USF Libraries' Catalog, for additional resources.
Research Handbook On Sustainability and Competition Law
Editor: Julian Nowag.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Competition Law; Sustainability (Economic Aspects).
EU Competition Law and Intellectual Property Rights
Author: Pat Treacy.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Antitrust Law; Intellectual Property.
Unmasking AI: My Mission To Protect What Is Human In A World of Machines
Author: Joy Buolamwini.
Publisher: New York, NY: Random House, 2023.
Call Number: Q334.7 .B86 2023.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence (Moral and Ethical Aspects).
Co-Intelligence: Living and Working With AI
Author: Ethan Mollick.
Publisher: New York, NY: Portfolio/Penguin, 2024.
Call Number: QA76.76.E95 M655 2024.
Location: Law Reserve; eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence; Employment Law.
Insolvency Practitioners: Appointment, Duties, Powers and Liability
Author: Hugh Sims
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KD2153.
Location: eBooks.
Topic: Bankruptcy (England).
Aspen Aloud: Corporations and Other Business Entities
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Corporation Law; Commercial Law.
Boundaries, Priorities, and Finding Work-Life Balance
Author: Harvard Business Review.
Publisher: Boston, Massachusetts: Harvard Business Review Press, 2024.
Call Number: HD4904.25 .B678 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Legal Practice (Work-Life Balance).
The Legal Brain: A Lawyer's Guide To Well-Being and Better Job Performance
Author: Debra S. Austin.
Publisher: Cambridge, United Kingdom; New York, NY Cambridge University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K346 .A97 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Legal Practice; Mental Health.
Brain Science For Lawyers, Judges, and Policymakers
Author: Owen D. Jones, Jeffrey D. Schall, Francis X. Shen, and others.
Publisher: New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K346 .J659 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Neuroscience; Legal Practice (Psychological Aspects).
Civil Procedure: A Contemporary Approach
Author: A. Benjamin Spencer.
Publisher: St. Paul, MN: West Academic Publishing, 2021.
Call Number: KF8839 .S66 2021.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Civil Procedure.
Aspen Aloud: Civil Procedure.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Civil Procedure.
The Constitutional Bind: How Americans Came To Idolize A Document That Fails Them
Author: Aziz Rana.
Publisher: Chicago, Il: The University Of Chicago Press, 2024.
Call Number: KD4541 .R357 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
Memory and Authority: The Uses of History In Constitutional Interpretation
Author: Jack M. Balkin.
Publisher: New Haven: Yale University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF4550 .B3466 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
The Collective-Action Constitution
Author: Neil S. Siegel.
Publisher: New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF4550 .S49 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
Due Process As American Democracy
Author: Martin H. Redish.
Publisher: New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF4765 .R43 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Constitutional Law (Due Process of Law).
Emanuel Law Outlines For Constitutional Law
Author: Steven L. Emanuel.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
Aspen Aloud: Constitutional Law.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
Contracts: Keyed To Courses Using Farnsworth, Sanger, Cohen, Brooks, and Garvin's Contracts:
Cases and Materials, Tenth Edition
Authors: Publisher's Editorial Staff.
Publisher: Burlington, MA: Aspen Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Contracts.
The Glannon Guide To Contracts: Learning Contracts Through Multiple-choice Questions and Analysis
Author: Theodore Silver.
Publisher: Burlington, MA: Aspen Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Contracts.
Aspen Aloud: Contracts.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Contracts.
Commercial Agreements: Principles and Practice
Author: Jeremy Leong.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Commercial Law; Contracts.
Pushback: The Political Fallout of Unpopular Supreme Court Decisions
Author: Dave Bridge.
Publisher: Columbia, Missouri: University Of Missouri Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF8748 .B75 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Judicial Process (United States Supreme Court).
Aspen Aloud: Criminal Law.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Criminal Law.
Aspen Aloud: Criminal Procedure.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Criminal Procedure.
Buzz Kill: The Corporatization of Cannabis
Author: Michael R. DeVillaer.
Publisher: Montřal; Chicago; London: Black Rose Books, 2024.
Call Number: HD9019.M382 C3 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Drug Laws and Policy (Marijuana).
Green Rush: The Rise of Medical Marijuana In The United States
Authors: Daniel J. Mallinson and A. Lee Hannah.
Publisher: New York: New York University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF3891.M2 M33 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Drug Laws and Policy (Marijuana); Health Law.
Pot For Profit: Cannabis Legalization, Racial Capitalism, and The Expansion of The Carceral State
Author: Joseph Mello.
Publisher: Stanford, California: Stanford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF3891.M2 M45 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Drug Laws and Policy (Marijuana; Racial Discrimination).
Education Law, Policy, and Practice: Cases And Materials
Author: Michael J. Kaufman.
Publisher: New York : Wolters Kluwer, 2022.
Call Number: KF4119 .K38 2022.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Education Law.
Statutory Supplement To Labor Law In The Contemporary Workplace
Authors: Kenneth G. Dau-Schmidt and five others for the Labor Law Group.
Publisher: [St. Paul, MN]: West Academic Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KF3455 .l33 2024 Suppl.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Labor Laws and Legislation.
Information Literacy and The Digitalisation of The Workplace
Editors: Gunilla Widén and José Teixeira.
Publisher: London: Facet Publishing, 2023.
Call Number: ZA3075 .I53285 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Employment Law; Technology In The Workplace (Information Literacy).
The Art and Craft of International Environmental Law
Authors: Daniel Bodansky and Harro Van Asselt.
Publisher: New York: Oxford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K3585 .B63 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Environmental Law.
Empty Fields, Empty Promises:
A State-By-State Guide To Understanding and Transforming The Right To Farm
Author: Loka Ashwood, Aimee Imlay, Lindsay Kuehn, and others.
Chapel Hill: University Of North Carolina Press, 2023.
Call Number: KF5700 .A97 2023.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks; eBook.
Topic: Land Law; Environmental Law.
Research Handbook On Environmental Crimes and Criminal Enforcement
Editor: Susan Lea Smith and Lina Sahram{u00e4}ki
Publisher: Northampton : Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: HV6401.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Law.
Research Handbook On Climate Change Litigation
Editor: Francesco Sindico, Kate Mckenzie, Gastón Medici-Colombo, and others.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Law (Climatic Change).
Civic Monitoring For Environmental Law Enforcement
Author: Anna Berti Suman.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: QH541.15.M64.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Law.
The Rule of Law Under Threat: Eroding Institutions and European Remedies
Editors: Robert Böttner and Hermann-Josef Blanke.
Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Rule of Law (Europe).
Trial By Numbers: A Lawyer's Guide To Statistical Evidence
Author: Adam Chilton and Kyle Rozema.
Publisher: New York: Oxford University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K2264.E4 C4 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Evidence.
Aspen Aloud: Evidence.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Evidence.
Family Law
Publisher: New York: Aspen Publisher Inc., 2003.
Call Number: KF505.A2.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Family Law.
Research Handbook On International Family Law
Editor: Janeen M. Carruthers.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Family Law (International).
From Label To Table: Regulating Food In America In The Information Age
Author: Xaq Frohlich.
Publisher: Oakland, California: University Of California Press, 2023.
Call Number: KF1620.F66 F76 2023.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Food Law.
Digital Health Care Outside of Traditional Clinical Settings:
Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Challenges and Opportunities
Editor: I. Glenn Cohen, Daniel B. Kramer, Julia Adler-Milstein, and others.
Publisher: Cambridge, United Kingdom; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K3611.R43 D54 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Health Law (Medical Informatics).
Research Handbook On Health, AI and The Law
Editors: Barry Solaiman and I. Glenn Cohen.
Publisher: Cheltenham, Uk : Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Health Law; Artificial Intelligence.
International Human Rights Law and Practice
Author: Ilias Bantekas.
Publisher: Cambridge; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press, 2024.
Call Number: K3240 .B36 2024.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: International Human Rights Law.
The Global Fight Against LGBTI Rights:
How Transnational Conservative Networks Target Sexual and Gender Minorities
Author: Phillip M. Ayoub and Kristina Stoeckl.
Publisher: New York: New York University Press, 2024.
Call Number: HQ76.4 .A96 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: International Human Rights; Homophobia (Political Aspects).
Feminist Judgments: Immigration Law Opinions Rewritten
Editor: Kathleen Kim, Kevin Lapp, and Jennifer J. Lee.
Publisher: Cambridge, United Kingdom; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF4819 .F46 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Emigration and Immigration Law.
Indigenous Rights, Climate Change and Governance: Measuring Success and Data
Author: Valmaine Toki.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Indigenous Rights; Indigenous Data Sovereignty; Climate Change.
Research Handbook On Intellectual Property Rights and Inclusivity
Editor: Cristiana Sappa.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: K1401.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property.
Research Handbook On International Procedural Law
Editor: Joanna Gomula
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Law.
International Law: Keyed To Courses Using Damrosch and Murphy's International Law:
Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition
Author: Publisher's Editorial Staff.
Publisher: Frederick, MD: Aspen Publishing, 2019.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Law.
Beyond Bilateralism: A Theory of State Responsibility For Breaches of Nonbilateral Obligations
Author: Sarah Thin.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Law (Government Liability).
Beyond Data: Reclaiming Human Rights At The Dawn of The Metaverse
Author: Elizabeth M. Renieris.
Publisher: Cambridge, Massachusetts: The MIT Press, 2023.
Call Number: HM851 .R4575 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Internet Law.
The EU Geo-Blocking Regulation: A Commentary
Author: Marketa Trimble.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Internet Law (European Union Countries).
How To Account For Trauma and Emotions In Law Teaching
Editor: Mallika Kaur and Lindsay M. Harris.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topics: Legal Education (Mental Health).
Inclusive Socratic Teaching: Why Law Schools Need It And How To Achieve It
Author: Jamie R. Abrams.
Publisher: Oakland, California: University Of California Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF272 .A43 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Legal Education.
Contextualising Legal Research: A Methodological Guide
Author: Sanne Taekema and Wibren Van Der Burg.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Legal Research.
Elegant Legal Writing
Author: Ryan McCarl.
Publisher: Oakland, California: University Of California Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF250 .M375 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Legal Composition.
Interdisciplinary Research Methods In EU Law: A Handbook
Editor: Rossana Deplano.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Interdisciplinary Research (European Union Countries).
Negotiation Theory and Strategy
Author: Russell Korobkin.
Publisher: Burlington, MA: Aspen Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: K2390 .K67 2024.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Legal Dispute Resolution (Compromise and Negotiation).
Research Handbook On Family Property and The Law
Editor: Margaret Briggs.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: HB715.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Property (Inheritance and Succession).
Aspen Aloud: Property.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Property.
Rethinking Law and Religion
Author: Russell Sandberg.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: Bl65.l33.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Religion and The Law.
Examples & Explanations For Sales and Leases
Authors: Scott J. Burnham and James A. Brook.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Sales.
International Tax Disputes: Arbitration, Mediation, and Dispute Management
Editor: Hans Mooij.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: K4460.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Tax Law.
Taxation, Citizenship and Democracy In The 21st Century
Editor: Yvette Lind and Reuven S. Avi-Yonah.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KF6441.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Tax Law.
Dictionary of Privacy, Data Protection and Information Security
Author: Mark Elliot.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Privacy; Data Protection.
Technology and Security For Lawyers and Other Professionals: The Basics and Beyond
Author: W. Kuan Hon.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology and Legal Practice; Data Protection.
Aspen Aloud: Torts.
Publisher: Aspen Publishing, 2023.
Location: Audiobook.
Topic: Torts; Civil Responsibility.
Human Rights Discourse On Dams, Displacement and Resettlement
Author: Namita Gupta.
Publisher: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK: Cambridge Scholars Publishing, 2023.
Call Number: K3498 .Q87 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Water Law; Human Rights.
A Dictionary Of Oil & Gas Industry Terms
Author: Peter Roberts.
Publisher: Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2023.
Call Number: TN865 .R53 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Petroleum Law.
The Pregnancy Police: Conceiving Crime, Arresting Personhood
Author: Grace E. Howard.
Publisher: Oakland, California: University of California Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF3760 .H69 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Reproductive Rights.