The Zief Law Library added new materials to its collection in April 2024. New materials from April include both print books and ebooks.
Use the tabs to the left to explore the April 2024 new materials by topic. Topics are organized alphabetically.
Click on the book titles below or visit Ignacio, the USF Libraries' Catalog, for additional resources.
Animal Welfare Governance In EU Agriculture:
Hybrid Standards, Trade and Values In The Agri-Food Chain
Author: Diane Ryland.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Animal Welfare (Europe).
Animals As Crime Victims
Editors: Lacey Levitt, David B. Rosengard, and Jessica Rubin.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Animal Rights.
The Codex of The Endangered Species Act. Volume I, The First Fifty Years
Author: Lowell E. Baier.
Publisher: Lanham; Boulder; New York; London: Rowman & Littlefield, 2023.
Calll Number: KF5640.A328 1973 B35 2023.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Animal Rights Law (United States. Endangered Species Act of 1973); Environmental Law.
Artificial Intelligence and Economic Analysis: Prospects and Problems
Editor: Scott Moss and John Rae.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 1992.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Handbook on the Politics and Governance of Big Data and Artificial Intelligence
Editors: Andrej Zwitter and Oskar J. Gstrein.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence
Competition and Regulation In The Data Economy: Does Artificial Intelligence Demand A New Balance?
Author: Gintarė Surblytė-Namavičienė.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Artificial Intelligence In Management: Self-Learning and Autonomous Systems As Key Drivers of Value Creation
Author: Andrzej Wodecki.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Artificial Intelligence For Sustainable Value Creation
Authors: Margherita Pagani and Renaud Champion.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
The Rise of Algorithmic Society and The Strategic Role of Arts and Culture
Author: Luciana Lazzeretti.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Research Handbook On Artificial Intelligence and Communication
Editor: Seungahn Nah.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Handbook of Critical Studies of Artificial Intelligence
Editor: Simon Lindgren.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Handbook of Research On Artificial Intelligence, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Authors: Elias G. Carayannis and Evangelos Grigoroudis.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Managing AI Wisely: From Development To Organizational Change In Practice
Author: Lauren Waardenburg.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Handbook On Artificial Intelligence and Transport
Editor: Hussein Dia.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Elgar Companion To Regulating AI and Big Data In Emergent Economies
Editors: Mark Findlay, Li Min Ong, and Wenxi Zhang.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
The Elgar Companion To Digital Transformation, Artificial Intelligence
and Innovation In The Economy, Society, and Democracy.
Editors: Elias G. Carayannis, et al.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Handbook of Research On Artificial Intelligence In Human Resource Management
Editor: Stefan Strohmeier.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Marketing Automation and Decision Making: The Role of Heuristics and AI in Marketing
Author: Simone Guercini.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence.
Happimetrics: Leveraging AI to Untangle The Surprising Link Between
Ethics, Happiness and Business Success
Author: Peter A. Gloor.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence (Business Success).
Artificial Intelligence and Market Abuse Legislation: A European Perspective
Author: Filippo Annunziata.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence (Economic Aspects; Europe)
Artificial Intelligence and Financial Behaviour
Author: Riccardo Viale, Shabnam Mousavi, Umberto Filotto, and Barbara Alemanni (Editors).
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence (Economic Aspects).
Taxing Artificial Intelligence
Author: Xavier Oberson.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence; Tax Law
A Research Agenda For Knowledge Management and Analytics
Editor: Jay Liebowitz.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Knowledge Management; Artificial Intelligence.
The Robot Revolution: Understanding The Social and Economic Impact
Author: John Hudson.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2019.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Artificial Intelligence (Social Aspects).
Elgar Concise Encyclopedia of Aviation Law
Editors: Anna Masutti and Pablo Mendes De Leon.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Aviation Law.
The Montreal Convention: A Commentary
Editors: George Leloudas and Paul S. Dempsey.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Aeronautics; Convention For The Unification of Certain Rules For International Carriage By Air (1999).
The Rise of Blockchains: Disrupting Economies and Transforming Societies
Author: Nir Kshetri.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Blockchains (Databases).
Understanding The Blockchain Economy: An Introduction To Institutional Cryptoeconomics
Authors: Chris Berg, Sinclair Davidson, and Jason Potts.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2019.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Blockchains; Cryptocurrencies.
The Economics of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency: A Transaction Costs Revolution
Editor: James Lee Caton.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Blockchains; Cryptocurrencies.
Blockchains, Smart Contracts, Decentralised Autonomous Organisations and The Law
Editors: Daniel Kraus, Thierry Obrist, and Olivier Hari.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2019.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Blockchains; Cryptocurrencies.
Regulation of Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain Technologies: National and International Perspectives
Author: Rosario Girasa.
Publisher: Cham, Switzerland: Palgrave Macmillan, 2023.
Call Number: HG1710 .G57 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Blockchain; Cryptocurrency.
... Legislative Summary
Assembly Committee On Communications and Conveyance.
Sacramento, California: Assembly Committee On Communications And Conveyance, 2018-.
Call Number: KFC10.8.C65 L44.
Location: Main Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: California Legislature.
Governance and Regulation of Charities: International and Comparative Perspectives
Editor: Rosemary Teele Langford.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Charity Organizations.
Starting & Building A Nonprofit: A Practical Guide
Author: Peri H. Pakroo.
Publisher: El Segundo, CA: Nolo, 2024.
Call Number: HD62.6 .P345 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Nonprofit Organizations.
Freedom Under The Private Law
Author: Allan Beever.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Civil Law.
Principles of Contract Law and Theory
Author: Larry A. Dimatteo.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Contracts.
Tort Liability and Autonomous Systems Accidents: Common and Civil Law Perspectives
Editor: Phillip Morgan.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Torts; Artificial Intelligence.
Principles of Civil Procedure
Author: Kevin M. Clermont.
Publisher: Eagan, MN: West Academic, 2024.
Call Number: KF8840 .C59 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Civil Procedure.
European Rules of Civil Procedure: A Commentary On The ELI/UNIDROIT Model Rules
Editors: Astrid Stadler, Vincent Smith, and Fernando Gascón Inchausti (Editors).
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Civil Procedure (Europe).
Addressing Hybrid Threats: European Law and Policies
Editors: Luigi Lonardo.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Constitutional Law (European Union Countries).
Research Handbook on The Politics of Constitutional Law
Editors: Mark Tushnet and Dimitry Kochenov.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Constitutional Law.
A Research Agenda For Corporate Law
Editor: Christopher M. Bruner and Marc Moore (Editors).
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Corporation Law.
A Research Agenda For Organizational Law
Authors: Shawn Bayern, Larry & Joyce Beltz.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Corporation Law.
Data Protection As A Corporate Social Responsibility
Author: Paolo Balboni and Kate Elizabeth Francis.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Data Protection; Corporations (Social Responsibility).
ESG Rating Agencies and Financial Regulation: A Signalling Theory Approach
Author: Daniel Cash.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Corporations Law (Social Responsibility).
Questions & Answers. Business Associations: Multiple-Choice and Short-Answer Questions and Answers
Author: Douglas M. Branson, Seth C. Oranburg, And John Towers Rice.
Publisher: Durham, North Carolina: Carolina Academic Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF1355 .B73 2024.
Location: Law Circulation Desk.
Topic: Corporation Law (Business Enterprises).
Evidence, Proof and Judicial Review In EU Competition Law
Author: Fernando Castillo De La Torre and Eric Gippini Fournier.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Antitrust Law (European Union Countries).
Capital Punishment: A Documentary and Reference Guide
Author: David L. Hudson Jr.
Publisher: New York, NY: Bloomsbury Academic, Bloomsbury Publishing Inc, 2023.
Call Number: KF9227.C2 H83 2023.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Criminal Law (Capital Punishment).
Counterfeit Goods and Organised Crime
Author: Michael Blakeney.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Criminal Law; Product Counterfeiting.
Handbook On Crime and Technology
Editors: Don Hummer and James M. Byrne.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Cybercrime.
Principles of Criminal Procedure
Authors: Russell L. Weaver, John M. Burkoff, Catherine, Hancock, Steven I. Friedland.
Publisher: Eagan, MN: West Academic Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KF9619 .W43 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Criminal Procedure.
Cyber Security: Economic Strategies and Public Policy Alternatives
Authors: Michael P. Gallaher, Albert N. Link, and Brent R. Rowe.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK; Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar, 2008.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Cyber Security.
The Unhackable Internet:
How Rebuilding Cyberspace Can Create Real Security and Prevent Financial Collapse
Author: Thomas P. Vartanian.
Publisher: Essex, Connecticut: Prometheus Books, 2023.
Call Number: HV6773 .V36 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Cybersecurity; Digital Currency.
Author: Mark C. Weber.
Publisher: Durham, North Carolina: Carolina Academic Press, 2024.
Call Nukber: KF480 .W433 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Disability Law.
Advanced Introduction To U.S. Disability Law
Author: Peter Blanck.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK; Northampton, MA, USA: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Call Number: KF480 .B53 2023.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Disability Law.
Research Handbook On International Migration and Digital Technology
Editors: Marie Mcauliffe and Sir Roland Wilson.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Immigration Law; Technology.
Digitization, Immigration, and The Welfare State
Author: Mårten Blix.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2017.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Immigration Law; Technology; Welfare State (Sweden).
Immigration Law and The Family: A Practical Guide To Family-Sponsored Immigration
Editor: Charles Wheeler.
Publisher: Washington, DC: American Immigration Lawyers Association, 2023.
Call Number: KF4819 .I4717 2023.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Emigration and Immigration Law
Digital Identity, Virtual Borders and Social Media: A Panacea For Migration Governance?
Editor: Emre Eren Korkmaz.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Immigration Law; Technology (Social Aspects).
Carbon Emissions Trading In China: Law, Policy and Mechanisms
Authors: Qin Tianbao and Zhang Meng.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Policy (China).
Climate and Energy Law and Policy In The EU and East Asia: Transition and Policy Cooperation
Editors: Stefan E. Weishaar, Eunjung Kim, and Fitsum G. Tiche.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Law; Energy Law; Climate Change- European Union Countries.
The Right To A Healthy Environment In and Beyond The Anthropocene: A European Perspective
Editors: Hendrik Schoukens, and Farah Bouquelle.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Environmental Law; Ecology (Europe).
Research Handbook On Legal Evolution
Editors: Wojciech Załuski, Sacha Bourgeois-Gironde, and Adam Dyrda.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Evolution (Biology) and The Law.
The State of Cultural Biology: Regulating Biological Computing
Author: James Griffin.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Bioengineering.
A Research Agenda For US Land Use and Planning Law
Editor: John J. Infranca and Sarah Schindler.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Land Use.
Offshore Wind Licensing
Authors: Ignacio Herrera Anchustegui and Tina Soliman Hunter.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Wind Power.
Law In The EU's Circular Energy System: Biofuel, Biowaste, and Biogas
Editor: Lucila De Almeida.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Power Resources (Europe).
Commentary On The Energy Charter Treaty
Editor: Rafael Leal-Arcas.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Energy Charter Treaty (1994 December 17).
A Research Agenda For International Energy Law
Author: Kim Talus.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Energy Law.
Financial Services Law and Distributed Ledger Technology:
Regulating Cryptoassets and Decentralised Finance
Authors: Brendan Mcgurk and Stefan Reichenbach.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Financial Services Industry
Research Handbook On Digital Trade
Editors: David Collins and Michael Geist (Editors).
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Electronic Commerce; International Trade.
Fintech: A Revolution Or A Transitory Hype?
Author: Imad A. Moosa.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Financial Services Industry.
EU Banking and Financial Regulation
Authors: Jean-Baptiste Poulle, Arut Kannan, Nicolas Spitz, Sandra Kahn, and Anastasia Sotiropoulou.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Banks and Banking (European Union Countries).
Re-Examining Insolvency Law and Theory: Perspectives For The 21st Century
Author: Emilie Ghio, John Wood, Jennifer Gant.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Bankruptcy.
International Tax At The Crossroads: Institutional and Policy Reform In The Era of Digitalisation
Editor: Craig Elliffe.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Tax Law (International).
Withholding Taxation In The EU
Author: Florian Haase.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Tax Law (Europe).
Research Handbook On Patient Safety and The Law
Editor: John Tingle, Gladys Msiska, and Ross Millar.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Medical Care (Legal Protection of Patients).
Privacy and Health: A Comparative Analysis
Editor: Thierry Vansweevelt.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Health Law; Medical Confidentiality.
Research Handbook On Surrogacy and The Law
Editors: Katarina Trimmings, Sharon Shakargy, and Claire Achmad.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Reproductive Health (Legal Aspects).
The Future of Peace: Incorporation of Intergenerational Equity and Justice
In Peace Treaties and Reconciliation Agreements
Author: Alexandra Harrington.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Human Rights Law; Peace (International).
States of Exception: Human Rights, Biopolitics, Utopia
Author: Costas Douzinas.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Human Rights (Europe).
Property, Power and Human Rights: Lived Universalism In and Through The Margins
Author: Laura Dehaibi.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Human Rights Law; Property Law.
The Making of Dignity and Human Rights In The Western Tradition: A Retrospective Analysis
Author: Aniceto Masferrer.
Publisher: Cham, Switzerland: Springer Nature Switzerland, 2023.
Call Number: JC571 .M37 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Human Rights Law.
Reversing The Rivers: A Memoir of History, Hope, and Human Rights
Author: William F. Schulz.
Publisher: Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press, 2023.
Call Number: JC571 .S38675 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Human Rights.
Equality and Non-Discrimination In Armed Conflict: Humanitarian and Human Rights Law In Practice
Author: George Dvaladze.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Human Rights Law.
Introduction To International Human Rights Law
Author: Pietro Pustorino.
Publisher: The Hague, The Netherlands: T.M.C. Asser Press, 2023.
Call Number: KZ1266 .P8713 2023.
Location: Gleeson Stacks.
Topic: Human Rights Law; International Law.
International Humanitarian Law: Rules, Controversies, and Solutions To Problems Arising In Warfare
Author: Marco Sassóli.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Humanitarian Law.
Preventing and Combating Violence Against Women and Domestic Violence:
A Commentary on The Istanbul Convention
Editor: Sara De Vido and Micaela Frulli.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Sex Discrimination Against Women (Law And Legislation); Domestic Violence.
Class and Social Background Discrimination In The Modern Workplace:
Mapping Inequality In The Digital Age
Author: Angelo Capuano.
Publisher: Bristol, UK: Bristol University Press, 2023.
Call Number: K1770 .C36 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Discrimination In Employment.
Research Handbook on Marine Insurance Law
Editor: Özlem Gürses.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Marine Insurance
Research Handbook on International Insurance Law and Regulation: Second Edition
Editor: Julian Burling and Kevin Lazarus.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Insurance Law
U.S. Insurance Regulation: A Primer
Author: Richard G. Liskov.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Insurance Law.
Research Handbook On European Social Security Law
Editor: Frans Pennings and Gijsbert Vonk.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Social Security Law (Europe).
Intellectual Property Rights In The Post-Pandemic World:
An Integrated Framework of Sustainability, Innovation and Global Justice
Editor:Taina Pihlajarinne, Jukka Mähönen, and Pratyush Nath Upreti.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property.
Intellectual Property Rights In Times of Crisis
Editor: Jens Schovsbo.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property.
Patent, Copyright & Trademark: An Intellectual Property Desk Reference
Author: Richard Stim.
PublisherL Berkley, CA Nolo, 2024.
Call Number: KF2980 .E44 2024.
Location: Main Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Intellectual Property
African Free Trade Agreements and Intellectual Property
Author: Michael Blakeney and Getachew Mengistie Alemu.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property
The Elgar Companion To Intellectual Property and The Sustainable Development Goals
Editor: Bita Amani, Caroline B. Ncube, and Matthew Rimmer.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property; Sustainable Development.
The Cambridge Handbook of Intellectual Property and Social Justice
Editor: Steven D. Jamar and Lateef Mtima.
Publisher: Cambridge, United Kingdom; New York, NY, USA: Cambridge University Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF2979 .C36 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Intellectual Property; Social Justice.
Hashtags and Trade Marks: A Comparative Legal Approach
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2024.Nazanin Aslani
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property (Trademarks).
Research Handbook On The Law and Economics of Trademark Law
Editor: Glynn S. Lunney, Jr.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Trademarks Law
Trademark Dilution and Free Riding
Editor: Daniel R. Bereskin.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Trademark Dilution.
Patent Portfolio Management: A Practical Guide
Author: Simone Frattasi and Jean-Claude Alexandre Ho.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Intellectual Property (Patents).
Indigenous Cultural Property and International Law: Restitution, Rights and Wrongs
Author: Shea Elizabeth Esterling.
Publisher: Abingdon, Oxon; New York, NY: Routledge, 2024.
Call Number: KI192 .E88 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Cultural Heritage (Indigenous); International Law.
Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage: A Practical Interpretation of The 2003 UNESCO Convention
Author: Janet Blake.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Convention For The Safeguarding of The Intangible Cultural Heritage (2003 October 17).
Protecting Cultural Heritage.
The Routledge Handbook of Heritage Destruction
Editor: José Antonio González Zarandona, Emma Cunliffe, and Melathi Saldin.
Publisher: Abingdon, Oxon; New York, NY: Routledge, 2024.
Call Number: CC135 .R696 2024.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Cultural Heritage; Art Law.
The Art Collecting Legal Handbook
Editor: Bruno W. Boesch.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Art Law.
The Future of Creative Work: Creativity and Digital Disruption
Editor: Greg Hearn.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Cultural Industries; Technological Innovations (Economic Aspects).
Export Restrictions and Export Controls: From WTO To The Realm of Global Security
Author: Umair Hafeez Ghori.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Export Controls.
Cross-Border Trade Secret Disputes In The European Union: Jurisdiction and Applicable Law
Author: Lydia Lundstedt
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Trade Secrets; Jurisdiction ( European Union Countries).
The Elgar Companion To UNCITRAL
Editor: Rishi Gulati, Thomas John, and Ben Köhler.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: United Nations Commission On International Trade Law; Foreign Trade Regulation.
Federal Enclave Law: U.S. Jurisdiction Over "Special Territorial" Areas Within The States
Author: Roger W. Haines, Jr.
Publisher: Ashland, Ohio: Atlas Books, 2011.
Call Number: KF4625 .H35 2011.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Jurisdiction.
Technology and International Relations: The New Frontier In Global Power
Editors: Giampiero Giacomello, Francesco Niccolò Moro, and Marco Valigi.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology; International Politics.
The Future of Trade: A North American Perspective
Editor: David A. Gantz and Tony Payan.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Commercial Policy.
The Elgar Companion To The World Trade Organization
Editor: Julien Chaisse and Cristián Rodríguez-Chiffelle.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: World Trade Organization; Commercial Policy.
The Commercial Activity Exception To State Immunity: An Introduction
Author: Katherine Reece Thomas.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Commercial Policy; Immunities of Foreign States.
Research Handbook On International Claims Commissions
Editors: Chiara Giorgetti, Patrick W. Pearsall, and Hélène Ruiz-Fabri.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Organizations (Claims).
The Model Law Approach To International Commercial Arbitration: A Primer
Author: Mark Campbell.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Arbitration (International Law).
Treaties In Parliaments and Courts: The Two Other Voices
Author: Felix Lange.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Law (Treaties).
The Experiences of International Organizations:
A Phenomenological Approach To International Institutional Law
Author: Jean D'aspremont.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: International Organizations.
Research Handbook On International Food Law
Editor: Michael T. Roberts.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Food Law and Legislation.
Research Handbook On Law and Political Systems
Editors: Robert M. Howard, Kirk A. Randazzo, and Rebecca A. Reid.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Law and Politics (Research Handbook).
Elgar Concise Encyclopedia of Corruption Law
Editors: Mark Pieth and Tina Søreide.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Corruption.
U.S. State Commitments With Foreign Governments
Editors: Ryan Scoville and Mitchell Knief.
Publisher: Getzville, New York: William S. Hein & Co., Inc., 2023.
Call Number: KZ236 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: U.S. Foreign Relations.
Quantitative Methods In Comparative Law
Author: Pier Giuseppe Monateri and Mauro Balestrieri.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Comparative Law.
The Passing-On Problem In Damages and Restitution Under EU Law
Authors: Magnus Strand and Ignacio García-Perrote Martínez.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Conflict of Laws.
Revisiting Judicial Politics In The European Union
Editor: Mark Dawson, Bruno De Witte, and Elise Muir.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Judicial Process (European Countries).
Law and Politics of Religious Fraud Regulation: China, Taiwan and Hong Kong
Author: Jianlin Chen.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Religious Law (China; Hong Kong; Taiwan).
Integrating Doctrine and Diversity: Beyond The First Year
Authors: Nicole P. Dyszlewski, Raquel J. Gabriel, Suzanne Harrington-Steppen, Anna Russell, and Genevieve B. Tung.
Publisher: Durham, North Carolina: Carolina Academic Press, 2024.
Call Number: KF272 .I58 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks; eBook.
Topic: Legal Education (Diversity; Anti-Racism).
Street Law: Theory and Practice
Author: Frances Ridout and Linden Thomas.
Publisher: Oxford; New York, NY: Hart Publishing, 2023.
Call Number: K100 .R53 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Legal Education; Street Law.
How To Master English As A Multilingual: A Guide For Students, Lawyers and Professionals
Author: Shai Dothan.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK; Northampton, Massachusetts: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Call Number: PE1128 .D56 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks; eBook.
Legal Education; Multilingualism.
Research Handbook On Jurilinguistics
Editor: Anne Wagner and Aleksandra Matulewska.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Legal Language.
How To Include Employability In The Law School
Editor: Amanda Millmore.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Employment; Legal Education.
Externship Pedagogy and Practice
Author: Gillian Dutton, Kendall Kerew, Kelly Terry, and Cynthia Wilson.
Publisher: Durham, North Carolina: Carolina Academic Press, 2023.
Call Number: KF282.7 .D88 2023.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Legal Education (Internships and Externships).
How To Offer Effective Wellbeing Support To Law Students
Author: Lydia Katherine Bleasdale.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Legal Education (Mental Health).
How To Set Up and Run A Law Clinic: Principles and Practice
Author: Donald Nicolson, Jonel Newman, and Richard Grimes.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Legal Education.
Research Handbook On Legal Semiotics
Editor: Anne Wagner and Sarah Marusek.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Legal Semiotics.
Acing Professional Responsibility: A Checklist Approach To Solving Professional Responsibility Problems
Author: Leslie W. Abramson.
Publisher: Eagan, MN: West Academic Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KF306 .A735 2024.
Location: Law Reserve.
Topic: Legal Ethics.
Research Handbook On Soft Law
Editor: Mariolina Eliantonio, Emilia Korkea-aho, and Ulrika Mörth.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Soft Law.
Predictability In Oil and Gas Investment Agreements:
Balancing Interests For A Stable Investment Environment
Author: Stanislava Nedeva.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Petroleum Law.
The North Sea System For Petroleum Production:
State Intervention On The British and Norwegian Continental Shelves
Authors: Brent F. Nelsen and Tina Soliman Hunter.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2024.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Petroleum Law (Great Britain and Norway).
Oil and Gas Law and Taxation: A Revision of Hemingway
Author: Owen L. Anderson.
Publisher: Eagan, MN: West Academic Publishing, 2024.
Call Number: KF1849 .A753 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Petroleum Law; Tax Law.
The Cambridge Handbook of Race and Surveillance
Editor: Michael Kwet.
Publisher: Cambridge, United Kingdom; New York, NY: Cambridge University Press, 2023.
Call Number: HM661 .C36 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Racial Discrimination; Privacy Rights (Surveillance).
Renters' Rights
Authors: Ann O'Connell and Janet Portman.
Publisher: El Segundo, CA: Nolo, 2024.
Call Number: KF590.Z9 P673 2024.
Location: Law Open Reserve.
Topic: Renter's Rights; Real Estate Law.
Mortgage Lending: Loan Origination, Preemption, and Litigation
Author: Andrew Pizor.
Publisher: Boston, MA: National Consumer Law Center, 2024.
Call Number: KF695 .P59 2024.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Real Estate Law (Mortgage Loans).
Overcoming America's Unfair Housing Acts
Author: Marcia Johnson.
Publisher: Lake Mary, Fl: Vandeplas Publishing, Llc, 2022.
Call Number: KF5740 .J64 2022.
Location: Second Floor Law Stacks.
Topic: Discrimination In Housing.
Prosecuting and Defending Domain Name Disputes: Effective Litigation Strategies
Author: Daniel R. Bereskin
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Internet Domain Names
Research Handbook On EU Internet Law
Editors: Andrej Savin and Jan Trzaskowski.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Internet Law (Europe).
Research Handbook On Digital Sociology
Editor: Jan Skopek.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Internet (Social Aspects).
Research Handbook On Digital Strategy
Editors: Carmelo Cennamo, Giovanni Battista Dagnino, and Feng Zhu.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Strategic Planning (Digital Platforms).
Technology and The Future of Work The Impact On Labour Markets and Welfare States
Author: Bent Greve.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2017.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology (Sociological Aspects).
Handbook of Digital Inequality
Editor: Eszter Hargittai.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology (Social Aspects).
Smart-Tech Society: Convenience, Control, and Resistance
Authors: Mark Whitehead and William G.A. Collier.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology (Social Aspects).
Elgar Encyclopedia of Technology and Politics
Editor: Andrea Ceron.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology (Social and Political Aspects).
Research Handbook On Law and Technology
Editors: Bartosz Brożek, Olia Kanevskaia, and Przemysław Pałka.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology (Legal Aspects).
Law, Economics, and Cyberspace: The Effects of Cyberspace On The Economic Analysis of Law
Authors: Niva Elkin-Koren and Eli M. Salzberger.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK; Northampton, MA, USA: Edward Elgar, 2004.
Call Number: K564.C6 E45 2004.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks; eBook.
Topic: Internet (Legal and Economic Aspects).
GDPR For Startups and Scaleups: A Practical Guide
Author: Ben Martin.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Data Protection.
China's Digital Silk Road: Setting Standards, Powering Growth
Author: Gerald Chan.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Electronic Commerce (China).
Media, Family Interaction and The Digitalization of Childhood
Editor: Anja Riitta Lahikainen, Tiina Mälkiä, And Katja Repo.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2017.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technology and Mass Media (Social Aspects).
Cyberfactories How News Agencies Produce News
Author: Barbara Czarniawska.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar, 2011.
Location: eBook.
Topic: News Agencies.
Research Handbook On Digital Transformations
Author: F. Xavier Olleros and Majlinda Zhegu.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., C. 2016.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Information Society.
Automated and Autonomous Spatial Mobilities
Author: Aharon Kellerman.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2018.
location: eBook.
Topic: Autonomous Vehicles.
Handbook On Digital Business Ecosystems:
Strategies, Platforms, Technologies, Governance and Societal Challenges
Author: Sabinne Baumann.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Industrial Management.
The Legal Tech Ecosystem: Innovation, Advancement & The Future of Law Practice
Author: Colin S. Levy.
Publisher: Baltimore, MD: Ramses House Publishing Llc, 2023.
Call Number: K487.T4 L48 2023.
Location: Lower Level Law Stacks.
Topic: Technology and the Law.
Digital Transformations: New Tools and Methods For Mining Technological Intelligence
Author: Tugrul U. Daim and Haydar Yalçin.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technological Innovations
Handbook of Digital Innovation
Editors: Satish Nambisan, Kalle Lyytinen, and Youngjin Yoo.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technological Innovations.
Big Data: Promise, Application and Pitfalls
Editor: John Storm Pedersen and Adrian Wilkinson.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2019.
Location: eBook.
Location: Big Data.
Topic: Industrial Management.
Handbook of Big Data Research Methods
Editor: Shahriar Akter and Samuel Fosso Wamba.
Publisher: Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar Publishing Limited, 2023.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Big Data.
Big Data In Small Business: Data-Driven Growth In Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
Author: Carsten Lund Pedersen, Adam Lindgreen, Thomas Ritter, and Torsten Ringberg.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Small Business.
Handbook of Marketing Analytics:
Methods and Applications In Marketing, Management, Public Policy, and Litigation Support
Editors: Natalie Mizik and Dominique M. Hanssens.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2018.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Marketing; Data Processing.
New Methods of Market Research and Analysis
Author: G. Scott Erickson.
Publisher: Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar Pub., 2017.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Marketing Research; Business Intelligence.
The Digital Citizen(Ship): Politics and Democracy In The Networked Society
Author: Luigi Ceccarini.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Citizenship and Technology (Political Aspects).
Rethinking Smart Cities
Authors: Zaheer Allam and Yusra Raisah Takun.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2022.
Location: eBook.
Topic: City Planning; Sustainable Development.
Smart Cities In The Post-Algorithmic Era: Integrating Technologies, Platforms and Governance
Editors: Nicos Komninos and Christina Kakderi.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2019.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Technological Innovations (Smart Cities).
Smart Cities In Asia: Governing Development In The Era of Hyper-Connectivity
Editors: Yu-min Joo and Teck-Boon Tan.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2020.
Location: eBook.
Topic: City Planning and Technology (Asia).
Big Data Applications In Geography and Planning: An Essential Companion
Editors: Mark Birkin, Jonathan Corcoran, and Robert Stimson.
Publisher: Northampton: Edward Elgar Publishing, 2021.
Location: eBook.
Topic: Geography (Data Processing).
Understanding Disability Law